It’s a Shore Thing 8207

It's a Shore Thing 8207

Destin, FL

0 Bedrooms 1 Bathrooms 4 Guests
(4.8)

Welcome to "It's a Shore Thing!" This newly renovated condo just received fresh paint, decor, lighting, and office space for the mobile worker! Relax in contemporary beach comfort in this studio/one-bath condo which comfortably sleeps four. Located on the second floor of the popular beach walk at Sandpiper Cove Resort. It features a private deck with several glimpses of the Gulf of Mexico. Chill out by one of many pools or enjoy the beach, which is only a 3–5-minute walk. The fully equipped kitchen features a dining bar with four counter-height barstools. The kitchen and living areas feature all that you will need to enjoy your stay with that added beach ambiance. The living room, capable of sleeping four, features a queen-size Murphy bed, a queen sleeper sofa and a 42" Smart TV. If staying for an extended time, please plan to bring coins for the laundry area that is located across from the condo next to the pool.

Explore the Resort:
Free Beach Chair Setup March 1, 2024 - October 31, 2024 (2 chairs, 2 footrests, 1 umbrella)
1,100 feet of private beachfront
Gated entrance with 24-hour security
Boat slip rentals and launch available
9-hole, par-3 golf course
Five swimming pools (2 heated) and 3 hot tubs
6 tennis courts
Shuffleboard
Horseshoes
BBQ grills throughout
Onsite restaurant - Louisiana Lagniappe; Rick's Sand Trap Beach Bar and Grill
Wedding destination
In the heart of Destin, close to almost everything!
Water taxi to the popular Harbor restaurants and Harbor walk area

Things to know:
Plenty of places to walk and enjoy the amenities the resort has to offer. A GREAT location, up front near the entrance, very close to the pools, and a VERY short walk to the beach (350 yards door to shore). The resort has a canal that you can dock your boat at (extra fees) and overlooks the harbor. See the weekly fireworks, play tennis, Par 3 golf course, pools, and of course the beautiful Gulf beach!! Enjoy Rick's Sand Trap beach hut (in season) for lunch, dinner or drinks. Nice beach walkover with showers and clean restrooms. Sandpiper Cove Resort is a wonderful place to make lasting family memories! This unit includes Free Beach Chair Setup March 1, 2024 - October 31, 2024 (2 chairs, 2 footrests, 1 umbrella).

HOUSE RULES
No pets/No smoking/No parties

You MUST be 25 years old or older to rent this property and this person is required to stay for the entire reservation. ID is required at the security gate for age verification.
This is a resort requirement. NO Exceptions and NO refunds!

Although there is no physical check-in for this property, you will be required to show ID at resort security gate to enter the property.

Amenities

Cleanliness & Safety

  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Common Surfaces Disinfected
  • Disinfectant Used While Cleaning
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Self Check-In & Check-Out
  • Smoke Detector

Entertainment

  • TV
  • Satellite or Cable

Location & Attractions

  • Bay
  • Beach Access
  • Car - Recommended
  • Marina
  • Ocean Nearby
  • On the Golf Course
  • Resort Access
  • Water Parks
  • Family Themed
  • Health Beauty Spa
  • Laundromat Nearby

Other Building, Complex Or Neighborhood Amenities

  • Boat Slip or Dock - Community
  • Tennis Court - Community
  • Hospital

Other Property Amenities

  • Heating
  • Private Entrance
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fan
  • Living Room
  • Pets - Not Allowed

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill Area
  • BBQ Grill - Community
  • Beach Essentials
  • Outdoor Seating & Furniture
  • Patio or Balcony
  • Veranda

Parking & Facilities

  • Parking - Free
  • Parking - On Site Free
  • Parking - Private

Pool & Spa

  • Hot Tub - Community
  • Pool - Community
  • Pool - Heated
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Pool - Fenced

Bedroom & Laundry

  • Bed Linens
  • Essentials
  • Hangers
  • Towels
  • Extra Pillows & Blankets
  • Wardrobe or Closet
  • Dryer - Community
  • Iron & Ironing Board
  • Washer - Community

Kitchen & Dining

  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Basics
  • Dishes & Silverware
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dining Area or Room
  • Toaster

Bathroom

  • Body Soap
  • Hot Water
  • Shampoo
  • Bathtub
  • Hair Dryer

Internet & Office

  • Wifi
  • Wifi - Free
  • Ethernet Connection
  • Laptop Friendly Workspace

Family

  • Playground or Play Area

Sports, Leisure & Adventure

  • Bird Watching
  • Boating
  • Diving
  • Fishing
  • Fishing - Bay
  • Fishing - Deep Sea
  • Fishing - Fly
  • Fishing - Pier
  • Golf
  • Jet Skiing
  • Outlet Shopping
  • Parasailing
  • Sailing
  • Shopping
  • Snorkeling
  • Swimming
  • Water Skiing
  • Water Tubing
  • Wildlife Viewing
See All Amenities +

Reviews

4.8
(97 Reviews)
Write A Review
We value your privacy. Your email address will not be shared publicly.
Michael
Stayed Mar, 2024
Airbnb logo

Review

had a great place to stay during my visit, everything was clean as described

Host's response:

It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun, we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay; please come back to visit. Have a safe journey!
Katie
Stayed Aug, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

This condo was great! After having car troubles on the way down they made the day better and let us check in early! Had everything you needed! Short walk to the beach and a pool and laundry right by the room! Only down fall was the sewer smell when you first pulled in. Will definitely be back!! The beach chairs and umbrella was a huge plus!!!

Host's response:

Thank you, Katie; We are sorry about your car trouble; we are happy that we could improve your vacation. It is nice that you found the beach chairs to be excellent. Please come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Christine
Stayed Aug, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Although the location was terrific, we were disappointed with the amenities. The chair and umbrella rentals included were a big plus over a bigger unit further back in the complex. The problem was they picked up chairs and umbrellas by 5 pm each day and wouldn't set up before 9. I am older, so I would go early, go in when it was super hot, and return in the afternoon. The chairs and umbrella were never there when we needed them. We also wanted to go to the jacuzzi and bigger pool, and they were under construction all week, and there was no parking close when they opened on the last day because the restaurant didn't have adequate parking. Lastly, I ordered a laptop charger from Amazon, and they delivered it to the mailbox, and no one had access to the box to get it. I also had no wifi info until hours after checking in because letters had fallen off their displayed board. These were out of the renter's control, but the amenities were the reason for renting over a one-bedroom-same price.

Host's response:

Christine, Thank you for your stay and review of "A Shore Thing." We are glad that your location was terrific. We are sorry about the problems you encountered with the beach amenities. Thanks for letting us know; we will inform the property owner and the management team. Please come again! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Chelsea
Stayed Jul, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Location was the best part right across from beach and easy access go everything in Destin. Place looked just like the pics. The only bad thing i have to say is we couldnt check in until 4 because it had to be cleaned which i get, but this unit is huge by any means so shouldnt take long to clean I would think. Upon arrival there was several strands of hair in the tub and only 2 washcloths for a 3 night stay. But over all pleased with our stay.

Host's response:

Chelsea, Thank you, for your review of "It's a Shore Thing". We are sorry that we could not make your early check-in happen. We wish we would have known about your issues because we could have responded to your needs. We are however happy that overall you were pleased with your stay. Come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Zachary
Stayed Jul, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Had a great weekend. Perfect for a quick beach getaway, 1 min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again.

Host's response:

Zachary, Thank you, for your stay and review of"It's Shore Thing". We are glad that your weekend getaway was great! We invite you back again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Bryn
Stayed Jun, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

This was a great place to stay with less than a 5 minute walk to the beach.

Host's response:

Bryn, Thank you, for your stay and review of"It's a Shore Thing". We are happy to hear that your beach vacation was awesome and you enjoyed the place as well. Come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Tam
Stayed Jun, 2023
Skyrun logo

Impeccable

Everything about our stay was impeccable. Nicest condo we have stayed in. Super clean, had Everything you could need. Kay, the owner is incredibly meticulous and thoughtful in every detail. Resort was great and access to beach and pool a breeze. We will be back. Thank YOU Kay!
Melissa
Stayed Jun, 2023
Skyrun logo

Great stay

We loved this place. Decorated very up to date. Quick walk to the beach. Only thing we wished it had was a washer and dryer. We knew it didn’t have one going into the rental but just didn’t realize how inconvenient it would be not to have one. It was just me and my husband so we didn’t have a lot of clothes to wash but would certainly benefited from having a washer and dryer. It did have a drying rack in the closet that we utilized. But overall a nice place to stay. This unit also came with beach service so that was nice, didn’t have to worry about carrying chairs to the beach.
Belinda
Stayed Jun, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Cute little studio apt. Looks exactly like the pics. Across the street from the beach with free chairs and umbrellas.Local food places very close.Grocery store very close as wellWe had a hiccup with the internet wifi and they were very responsive to figure out the problem. I felt like they really wanted us to have the perfect stay.We enjoyed our time!

Host's response:

Thank you, Belinda, for your stay and review of"It's A Shore Thing". We are pleased that your location and accommodations were great! Yes, our aim and intention is to ensure our guests have a great vacation so thank you for the compliment. Please revisit us soon!- SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Candice M.
Stayed May, 2023
VRBO logo

Studio condo with everything you need!

This place is so perfect. We loved this condo. There is a security guard at the gate of Sandpiper Cove, that checks all vehicles before they enter! We loved this feature. We made breakfast every morning and sat out on the cute balcony. You can see the ocean! Overall a perfect stay. We will definitely be back here! 🙂

Host's response:

Candice, Thank you, for your fantastic review of "A Shore Thing 8207". We are glad that you found this condo perfect. We are so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the ocean. Please come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Jack
Stayed May, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Didnt have enough time to view or experience all af the amenities, hence the lack of stars. However, some low power LED spring lights on the patio would (I hate to say kill 2 birds with 1 stone) ease some persons light sensitivity, unless I can bring some next time, if you will have me. Thank you for means that eased the most anticipated trip for us for some time coming. You are a most excellent host

Host's response:

Jack, Thank you, for your stay and review of"It's A Shore Thing". We are glad that your trip was great! Thanks for the suggestion for the LED lights we will inform the maintenance team about it. Come back soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Brittany
Stayed May, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Great deal on this place. Easy to book and easy to check in. Extremely close to the beach, and had a shed with some basic beach stuff (buckets, chairs). The complimentary beach chairs are a HUGE bonus. I wish there was a smart tv/Roku for night time. Would book again.

Host's response:

Brittany, Thank you, for your stay and review of" It's a Shore Thing". We are glad that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed the amenities that were provided. We invite you back again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30 A Team
Joel G.
Stayed May, 2023
VRBO logo

Always enjoy staying at Sandpiper Cove

Good rental. Check in was easy. This unit has recently been updated. Kitchen has the essentials. It is a studio but my wife and I and 2 young kids had plenty of room. Only downside was this unit does not have a washer and dryer in the unit, but to my knowledge I believe this is the case for all studios at Sandpiper Cove. However there is a laundry room right across the parking lot within walking distance. Overall happy with the stay and would rent again.

Host's response:

Thank you, for sharing your impression of "It's a Shore Thing 8207". We are glad that your accommodations were great. Sorry for the little hiccup of the washer and dryer unit. You are right, unfortunately, these units are not equipped with a washer and dryer. We are glad that you were still able to have an enjoyable vacation with your family. We invite you back soon! - SkyRun Destin|30 A Team
Alexander
Stayed May, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Worked great for just the two of us. Very close location to the beach and a great option if you are traveling without at a car. The condo is very close to the complex gate which makes it a very easy walk to the beach or grocery store. The deck is a little small. Only one roll of toilet paper being supplied was the only minor annoyance we had. Walked to Winn-Dixie and bought a 4 pack and had to leave the 3 extra rolls there, as we flew in. Overall we had a great time and would definitely stay here again in the future.

Host's response:

Alexander, Thanks for sharing your impression of "A Shore Thing". It is great to know that your location was ideal for your beach vacation. Please allow us to host you again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30 A. Team
Greg
Stayed May, 2023
Skyrun logo

Super nice place to stay

Very nice studio condo to stay in and a good location to the pool and beach. The place was very clean and nicely decorated. Short walk to the beach and pool is right across from the parking lot. Would recommend this until for a couple or couple with a child. Place have everything you need for cooking in. Also like it had beach chairs with the rental of the condo. All you do is pack your cooler and walk over and tell the guys at the beach your unit number and get a nice beach chair with umbrella. Really enjoyed not having to drag mine with me. I will definitely rent this unit again.
Giovanny
Stayed Apr, 2023
Airbnb logo

Review

Great location close to the beach. Perfect for a couples getaway. Will definitely be back!

Host's response:

Giovanny, Thank you, for your stay and review of "It's a Shore Thing 8207". We are glad that your location was perfect and close to the beach. Happy to hear that it was perfect for a couple's getaway. Please come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
H
Stayed Mar, 2023
Skyrun logo

Lovely little spot!

Lovely inside! Well stocked kitchen supplies & it’s right across from a private beach! Easy check in too
Ruth Ann M.
Stayed Nov, 2022
Skyrun logo

Had a wonderful stay, great location

Quiet, quaint, and close to beach and everything else you need.
Alexandrea
Stayed Oct, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Awesome location!! Nice clean place to stay!

Host's response:

Alexandrea, Thank you, for your stay and review of " It's a Shore Thing 8207". We are glad that the location and cleanliness allowed you to enjoy your vacation. Please come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Lori
Stayed Oct, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

We had a wonderful week. Almost didnt make it here due to Hurricane Ian hitting us but we made out okay and went on vacation anyway! 29 years married and counting. Adorable unit- our second time in it. We love Destin. Been going to Sandpiper Cove since 1986. Wont stay any other place. Bed is comfortable enough but our stay was lovely! Lori

Host's response:

Thank you, Lori, for your stay and review of " IT'S A SHORE THING 8207". We are so glad you could make your vacation due to hurricane Ian. 29 years, Wow! congratulation! Thanks for always coming back! See you next year Lori! be safe. - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Joshua
Stayed Sep, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Perfect place for a beach getaway!!

Host's response:

Joshua, Thank you, for your stay and review at "It's a Shore thing". We are glad that this was a perfect beach getaway. Come again soon! - -SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Claudia
Stayed Sep, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

I loved my stay !!! It was clean and comfy, and the location was beautiful. The only downside was my issues with the code to get in the room. But SkyRun was able to get the issue resolved fairly quickly. I would recommend this air BnB to anyone.

Host's response:

Thank you, Claudia, for your stay and taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled you were so comfortable and enjoyed your stay so much that you extended a day. When a guest does so, sometimes the code will change, which was your case. Sorry that you did not get your message with the new codes. We try our best to communicate with vacationing guests via text and, in your case, Airbnb messaging, but sometimes those messages get missed due to wifi, etc. The very best news, though, is that you had a great time, and we are thrilled to have you back again! -SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Jeff
Stayed Sep, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Condo was clean and well maintained. The bed wasnt the best. Great location. Just a very short walk to the beautiful beach. Enjoyed playing pickle ball each morning on nicely maintained courts. We brought our own paddles and balls, but I believe you can rent them from the office. My husband rented golf clubs for the golf course on site. It is a very short nine hole course. He enjoyed practicing his short game. One of the five pools is right outside the condo. Enjoyed our stay!

Host's response:

Wow!, Jeff, It seems like you and your family had a great time at "It's A Shore Thing". So glad that you could enjoy all the amenities on the property. We invite you to come back soon! SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Katelyn
Stayed Aug, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Great place! Great location !

Host's response:

Katelyn, Thank you, for your stay and review of " IT'S A SHORE THING 8207". We are happy that the place and location were ideal. Come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Angela
Stayed Aug, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Very nice studio condo perfect location was decorated nice, bed and pillows comfy. Nice view of the ocean so relaxing sitting out on balcony. Really enjoyed our stay.

Host's response:

Thank you, Angela, for your stay and review of It's a Shore Thing. We are glad to know that your beach vacation was great and you had a very relaxed time. Please come again soon! SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Abby
Stayed Aug, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Perfect location and the free chair/umbrella rental was awesome!

Host's response:

Abby, Thank you, for your five-star review of our property at "It's A Shore Thing". It is great to be able to provide free umbrellas on your beach vacations. Come again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Mordith
Stayed Jul, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Wonderful place... cramped but not too bad.

Host's response:

Thank you, Mordith, for your stay and review at It's a Shore Thing. Please come again soon! SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Cassidy
Stayed Jul, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Great property in prime location. Love the private beach with chair and umbrella service.

Host's response:

Cassidy, So glad that you enjoyed the studio at Sandpiper Cove resort! Thanks for your five-star review. We hope to host you again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Brian
Stayed Jul, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

We truly enjoyed our visit! I wasnt sure to expect going with a studio and having a 6 yr old but it couldnt have worked out any better! The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable and he enjoyed being close to us on the sofa bed. The little extras with the dish soap/laundry detergent and dishwasher tabs were extremely helpful. We absolutely hope to come back! There was nothing that could have went any better! The location was perfect for beach and pool access plus steps away from the laundry!

Host's response:

Brian, Wow! Your review of our property at "It's a Shore Thing" - Sandpiper Cove Condo was amazing. Thanks for really taking time out to write this review. We cannot wait to have you back! SkyRun Destin 30A Team
Kelsey
Stayed Jul, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

You wont be disappointed with this rental! Easy access to the beach, made for the perfect place for us to stay while on our vacation. Super clean, and easy to get to! The pool and laundry are right across from the room. The walk to the beach is just across the street, not bad at all. We enjoyed our stay, the hosts also communicate well if you have any questions!! Great place, great stay!!! Give it a try, you wont regret it!

Host's response:

Thank you, Kelsey, for your great review of our property. It sounds like our rental property was exactly what you were looking for. We cannot wait to host you again soon! SkyRun Destin|30A Team
FERNANDO K.
Stayed Jul, 2022
VRBO logo

Awesome! can't wait to go again

The property was perfect and it was better than what I expected, will go again as soon as I can

Host's response:

Yes! We are so happy that you had an awesome stay, Fernando! Thanks for your five-star review. Please visit us again soon! - SkyRun Destin|30A
Allison
Stayed Jun, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Great place to stay! Within walking distance to the beach and had everything we needed! Will stay again!

Host's response:

Thank you, Alison, for your review! We are glad you had a great stay. Come back soon!rSky Run Destin|30A Team
Shontiqua
Stayed Jun, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

SkyRun was exactly as pictured! Very clean, very easy check in, and close proximity to the beach! The full kitchen was a plus! We definitely enjoyed our stay here and would book

Host's response:

Shontiqua, Thank you, for the supper review. We are happy your stay was enjoyable! Please come again! Sky Run Destin|30A Team
Daniel
Stayed May, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

We had a great time. Convenient location with a lot of amenities right across the road from the beach!

Host's response:

Wonderful, Daniel! We are delighted that you and your group had a wonderful stay at "It's a Shore Thing" at Sandpiper Cove! We hope to have you back again! -SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Samantha
Stayed May, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Perfect condo right across from the beach, we had a great time. Uber drivers can access it easily, and it had all the amenities we needed. Will come back!

Host's response:

Wonderful, Samantha! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and relaxation at the beach! We do hope to have y'all back again! -SkyRun Destin Team
Charity
Stayed May, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Beautiful and close to the beach! We enjoyed our stay!

Host's response:

Thank you for your stay and review, Charity, of IT'S A SHORE THING! Great suggestion about reminding guests that there is communal coin laundry. I have added it to the Listing Description. We appreciate you all and hope to have you back again! - SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Daniel
Stayed Apr, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Great location and wonderful accommodations!
Gabriel
Stayed Apr, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

excellent place for a vacation as a couple. the location is excellent, beach just a few steps away and the awning with the chairs is included. I haven't been to Destin for a while and I'm always looking for places near the beach and the harbor. I would definitely stay here again
Kimberly
Stayed Apr, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

the location is great - very short walk to the beach and a short walk to the Cajun restaurant. the restaurant is very good although pricy. the condo itself is just the right size for two people and the kitchen is well stocked.
Chelsea
Stayed Mar, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

Great location to everything! The resorts restaurant was the best food we have had in Destin in a while. Definitely have dinner one night there.
Jason S.
Stayed Mar, 2022
VRBO logo

Cozy little studio . Me and my spouse enjoyed ourselves for her dirty 30

Rate 5 stars no problems at all

Host's response:

IT'S A SHORE THING at Sandpiper Cove is such a popular spot! We appreciate the love!-SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Sheena
Stayed Mar, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

The studio was perfectand just what we needed. we didn't spend much time in the studio as we were out at the beach which was just across the street or at the pool. The studio is conveniently located to all the amazing bars and restaurants and if you forget anything there is a Target right at the top of the street! I just wish we could have stayed longer!
Krista
Stayed Jan, 2022
Airbnb logo

Review

This studio is amazing! It had everything we needed from pots, pans, towels, and dishes. The location is great as its within walking distance from Target and Walgreens. Theres a heated pool and hot tub which is great for winter. Overall, I had an amazing time and would stay here again!
Laura
Stayed Oct, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Close to the beach and we loved the fact that the rented chairs were included
Kathleen
Stayed Sep, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

This place so quaint and adorable!
Laura P.
Stayed Aug, 2021
VRBO logo

Everything was perfect!

We had such a fantastic experience at this condo. The location is great. The condo was very clean, well organized, and decorated beautifully. The check in process was super easy too. I would recommend this place to anyone!
Melissa M.
Stayed Aug, 2021
Skyrun logo

Great stay!

LOVED the location! The condo has a slight view of the ocean from the deck and is just a short walk to the beach! The beach chairs and umbrella were definitely an added bonus! I really loved all of the items that were supplied as well...soap, detergent, paper towels, etc. Thank you!

My only constructive feedback would be that the condo (indoors/outdoors) could use a paint job.
Elizabeth
Stayed Aug, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Amazing condo. Beautiful private beach and close to everything
Joy W.
Stayed Aug, 2021
Skyrun logo

Great vacation spot

Sandpiper Cove was a great location for our Destin vacation. We enjoyed the proximity to the Gulf and the swimming pool offered a great break from the beach. We also loved taking the water taxi to the Harborwalk. Highly recommend this spot!
Lacey
Stayed Jul, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Great stay, with the perfect location.
Melissa
Stayed Jun, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

The location was perfect - a simple walk to the beautiful beach!
Tabitha
Stayed Jun, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Be prepared to have a lot of fun and enjoy the view from the condo.
CHANSAMONE S.
Stayed Jun, 2021
VRBO logo

Perfect location

All kitchens supplies provided. Perfect location; quick walk to the beach, short drive to the boardwalk & restaurants.
Courtney B.
Stayed Jun, 2021
VRBO logo

Wonderful!

The room was just the right size, it was in perfect location to the beach with a private beach access. The room was clean and very comfortable. Will definitely go back!
Jen
Stayed Jun, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Very cute and clean place. The location was great for the beach and the harbor taxi. I will definitely be back!
Jenny
Stayed May, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

this place os really awesome. I will definitely come back to stay. Location was so good, nice cozy room!! Thank you!!
Nicolangelo I.
Stayed May, 2021
VRBO logo

Great place to stay

Great location and the condo was clean and just as pictured!
Stabler Vacation 2019
Stayed Apr, 2021
Skyrun logo

Best Beach Rental

I’ve enjoyed staying at this beach rental many years!! Already booked in May for next visit!

Clean, well furnished & conveniently located to dining, shopping & entertainment. #loveitsashorething
Adam
Stayed Apr, 2021
Skyrun logo

Vacation Haven

Totally awesome. Loved the homey feel
Lacey B.
Stayed Mar, 2021
VRBO logo

Beautiful

Perfectly inexpensive unit that faces the gulf across the street from the coast. Decorated like you'd imagine your room for a beach stay would be decorated. Private balcony faces toward the gulf and views of the ocean can be seen between the other buildings. Friendly, quick responses, easy process, great location, close to everything. Thank you so much.
John M.
Stayed Mar, 2021
VRBO logo

Helpful

Was so helpful - even though I had to call several times with questions
Steve G.
Stayed Mar, 2021
VRBO logo

Great

Really nice location. Had a great time
Kenneth
Stayed Mar, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

I booked this place for four night and it was very efficient for a couple. You have a stove, microwave, cable, pots and pans, plates, cups, etc. The best part is you are literally a walk across the street from the beach. I really enjoyed myself and this location. I would book it again.
Erynn
Stayed Mar, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Great place for a couple! Super cute room with a Murphy bed and all the things you need to cook if you dont want to go out every night. Private beach access as well as a close public access to the East Pass if you enjoy fishing.
Rhonda
Stayed Mar, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

The location and condo were great. The owner was excellent to communicate with and did everything possible to make our stay extra special.
Lori
Stayed Feb, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

my husband and I stopped for a fee nights on the way home from NOLA. The unit is so blue and beachy and perfect for 2! when our kids were younger, we would rent these Sandpiper Cove studios for a week at the beach. The kids would share the sofa bed. Its A Shore Thing does have a view of the gulf, across the street. We love Holiday Isle and Sandpiper Cove. the condo was clean and had all the necessary kitchen essentials, along with a basket of dish detergent and dish liquid and even a little bottle of Tide for washing clothes right across from the building the unit is in. There is a nice big soaking garden tub also! Edgar was very nice as we got to meet him when getting to the condo(we arrived an hour earlier than expected). felt safe and secure. things to know:it is right across the street from the beach, so car noise does happen. however, its not as much traffic as the main highway. it never bothered us. if you like to walk or run, Holiday Isle has a sidewalk that goes all the way to the jetties and entrance to the harbor. it is lovely. target and winn dixie are around the corner for groceries. Louisiana Lagniappe is DELISH and right on property. thanks! Lori
Logan
Stayed Feb, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Great for a solo/ 2 person trip
Chris
Stayed Feb, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

We had to extend our trip due to the winter storm and we couldn't be happier. This condo was bigger than the one we had been in and much cleaner than a major brand of rentals just to the east. Checkin was easy by phone, responses were nearly immediate and all of the little things were thought of. Everything from a laundry basket in the closet (plus soap for 6 loads), a shoe hanger, extra blankets/pillows, tons of kitchen supplies, all the way down to a breakfast tray to carry coffee to the bed or patio. Out of 6 trips to the Destin area this is the most thoughtful setup we've seen. The laundry building is 4 car lengths from the condo but bring quarters! We had a little bit of a hard time getting quarters in the area (not Edgar's fault). Most places give you a tiny soap for dishes and no laundry soap. We had more than enough included in the condo. The beach was a nice private access gate across the main road and is walkable within 3 minutes. We look forward to future visits.
Andie & Steve
Stayed Feb, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Perfect location as the condo is close to the boardwalk and the beaches right across the street. The condo was adorably decorated and the perfect size for my husband and I. We loved our stay at SkyRuns place.
John
Stayed Feb, 2021
Airbnb logo

Review

Thanks. It was awesome
Chana
Stayed Nov, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Amazing place! Great location, across the street from the beach. Loved the little touches set up in the space. Would really recommend this place!
Ditas
Stayed Oct, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Thank you for letting us stay! We had a nice time at your sweet little condo, a perfect place for me and my husband. Little touches like dish soap, sponge and laundry detergent were much appreciated! Your little lighted deck was a nice place to unwind in the evenings. I highly recommend this place! Great value!

Host's response:

Ditas, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Brittani
Stayed Oct, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Great quaint little space! Perfect for a couple!

Host's response:

Brittani, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Breonna
Stayed Oct, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Great place for a couple! Minutes to the beach, private access! Cute place and we only stayed for a few days but if we would have stayed longer and needed to cook, they have all the kitchen utensils you'll need!

Host's response:

Breonna, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Keatricia
Stayed Sep, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The condo was in a nice neighborhood. The beach is across the street. We was under the impression that everything was within walking distance and it wasnt. You will definitely need a rental car to get around unless you want to spend several hundred dollars in uber rides.
Sierra
Stayed Sep, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

So much fun! Perfect area.

Host's response:

Sierra, thanks so much! We are sorry to see you go. You have been a great guest, and it has truly been our pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Melissa
Stayed Sep, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Great location! Really cute condo! Kitchen was well furnished.

Host's response:

Melissa, thanks so much! I am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Collin
Stayed Sep, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Perfect sized condo for two! Its in a great location- right across the street from beach & near Destin favorites. Cant wait to come back!

Host's response:

Collin, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Danielle
Stayed Aug, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Great long weekend getaway location. Beach was very close and it wasnt a hassle if we forgot something in our room. Overall great experience!!

Host's response:

Danielle, thanks so much! I am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Paula
Stayed Aug, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Convenient location, thoughtful amenities, easy beach access. We would definitely go again.

Host's response:

Paula, thanks so much! I am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Cody
Stayed Aug, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay this week. Great location and perfect for 2 people!

Host's response:

Cody, thanks so much! I am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Sherry
Stayed Jul, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

This studio was perfect for my sister and me! It was decorated adorably and had all the necessary items that we needed. The location was excellent with a very short walk to the beach. Additionally, Edgar was quick to respond when I had not received a confirmation email prior to arrival. The only complaint we had was that the pull out bed was a bit uncomfortable but it was manageable for sure! Would stay here again!

Host's response:

Sherry, thanks so much! I am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Vanessa
Stayed Jul, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

We loved our stay. Walking distance to the beach with private parking Too. Bring change if you want to use the washer and dryer. Most places we went to ask for change Couldnt give us it because of the coin shortage. One of the best stays Ive have with Airbnb.

Host's response:

Vanessa, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Kaila
Stayed Jul, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Great place and location. Will definitely be back.

Host's response:

Kaila, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.
Kimberly
Stayed Jul, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Awesome location! Close to everything and the water taxi is a must.

Host's response:

Kimberly, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.
Christy
Stayed Jun, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Cute little place. Loved the fact that it was within walking distance to the beach, I still drove. Appreciated the fan that was available. (I always sleep with a fan for noise). All appliances worked great. Boom and duster available to clean up the sand that gets tracked in. The beach chairs and umbrella provided at the beach was a lifesaver. We left behind a net and shovel for kiddos. I hope the owner left them and any future guest. The hid-a-bed could be better, but the Murphy bed was comfy. I expected more toiletries to be provided. I also expected at least salt and pepper to be provided. I will note that every Air B&B that Ive ever stayed in and even many hotels have always provided these items for the duration of my stay. The RESORT itself was quite and clean. However, during our stay the RESORT always had a strong sewage smell; therefore, you could never sit on either one of the balconies.

Host's response:

Christy, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Logan
Stayed Jun, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Overall this place was great. Great location, great bargain.

Host's response:

Logan, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Kimberley
Stayed Jun, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

A cute space that is very clean. So close to the beach area and had all the amenities we needed and wanted for our stay.

Host's response:

Kimberley, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Janette
Stayed Jun, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

Super cute condo with a fun beach theme! Right next to the beach.... and right in the middle of Destin close to lots of restaurants and outings! Will definitely stay there again in the future!

Host's response:

Janette, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Danny
Stayed Jun, 2020
Airbnb logo

Review

This was our second time staying at Sandpiper Cove and we will definitely be back again! The place was fantastic and in a great location, looking forward to our next trip down!

Host's response:

Danny, thanks so much! rI am sorry to see you go, you have been a great guest, and it has truly been my pleasure. It is always a privilege to serve our guests, and at SkyRun we take our commitments very seriously. We would certainly have it no other way.rWe are glad you enjoyed your stay, please come back to visit.
Ron B.
Stayed Jan, 2020
VRBO logo

It's a Shore Thing!

So cute, great location, great view... everything we need was available! Loved it
GEORGE FAMILY
Stayed Aug, 2019
Skyrun logo

AMAZING!

WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT THE STAY FROM THE LOCATION TO THE CONDO ITSELF AND THE AMENITIES OF THE COMPLEX. WE PLAN TO COME BACK NEXT YEAR.
Stabler Vacation 2019
Stayed May, 2019
Skyrun logo

Stabler Vacation 2019

Fabulous vacation beach rental! Convenient to everything - golf was fun this year ⛳️. We will definitely visit this unit again soon ?
Tyshawn M.
Stayed Oct, 2018
VRBO logo

Lovely

Enjoyed it very relaxing
Pookie107
Stayed May, 2018
Skyrun logo

Close to beach and great restaurants!

Loved our stay at It's a Shore Thing! It is perfect for a couple or a small family. Walking distance or very short drive to beach and restaurants, clean and beautifully decorated. Also close to pool and laundry area. We will definitely stay there again!

Host's response:

Thank you for your stay and review! We invite y'all back anytime! IT'S A SHORE THING at Sandpiper Cove is the perfect spot for a terrific getaway! -SkyRun Destin|30A Team
Paul
Stayed Apr, 2018
Airbnb logo

Review

Overall, condo was great and Skyrun was a great host. A couple notes for others that may find useful. Murphy bed and foldout sleeper sofa leaves little room in between beds. Beds actually face each other. But, this is not unexpected for a studio condo. Bathtub was very large - a nice surprise. Great and easy access to the beach.
Spenser
Stayed Mar, 2018
Airbnb logo

Review

Edgar from SkyRun was extremely accommodating, going out of his way to deliver mail and provide early check-in. I just moved here, but will definitely look to rebook when family comes to visit!

Availability

Select your travel dates to view a detailed quote.

Location

from 119.00 / night

Number of Guests

Okay

Add to Favorites
Print

Inquire

Inquiry Form - Property Details Page

Inquiry Form - Property Details Page

Hidden
FullName(Required)
MM slash DD slash YYYY

Inquire